Kew Gardens || Lets Explore 

I’ve been wanting to go Kew Gardens for months and months now as I LOVE all things botanical and plants aaand just nature in general, also as I just love exploring London! I take Fine Art as an A-level at college and my latest project was based on weeds and plants and going to Kew Gardens was such a perfect opportunity to just gather new ideas and take photos, and I OBVIOUSLY took some extra photos here and there whilst at it so thought I’d dedicate a whole post on it! 

Kew is the perfect place to go for a day out with friends or family or just in general if your a nature lover and want to see and explore different types of flowers and all things naturey! To be able to get to Kew Gardens you need take the District Line if your using the Underground towards Richmond or equally can take the Overground. Once your out the underground station it’s just a 5 minute to get to the actual garden. You need to buy tickets to get into Kew, I booked them online in advance as it’s couple pounds cheaper and also you don’t have to wait in a long queue when your there and you get to go in from the fast track entrance! 

Now onto the actual Gardens, I really did not think Kew was this massive and large but it is HUGE! I really think you need to dedicate a whole day (5 hours or even more) to actually go through the whole place and explore every little bit of it! I couldn’t spend as much time at Kew as I wanted to and look at every area as we went on a weekend with my mum and sister and arrived there at about 2pm but nevertheless did manage to look around most areas! 

There are a bunch of greenery land where you can sit and do a little picnic and enjoy the weather as well as an actual café in that Gardens where the sell all types of food! My absolute favourite part of Kew definitely was the Palm House! It was filled with a bunch of tropical plants and trees which meant it was VERY humid and hot in there! I went upstairs in The House but had to get back down again after couple minutes as it was unbearably hot and sticky up there! 

The rest of the day was spent walking and looking around and right at the end of the Gardens you need to go through Kew’s Gift Shop which was filled to the brim with very cute little trinkets, cacti and loads of dried plants such as lavender to dot around your place for a fresh and calming smell! I actually picked up a reading book, a little pouch of dried lavender and a lavender sleeping gel which honestly is the best thing ever as it’s so calming and gets you falling asleep very easily! 


Hope you enjoyed this post and let me know down below if you’ve ever been to Kew Gardens or if your ever planning to go! 

Ayse Merve! 

26 thoughts on “Kew Gardens || Lets Explore 

  1. Wow this a blast from the past! I remember coming here with my dad when I was about 11 years old. It’s just as beautiful now as it was then. Really is a lovely trip out isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You photos look amazing! I have always wanted to visit Key Garden’s but it’s just so far away from me – it looks so wonderful though and I am glad you had such a lovely time x
    Claire | clairesyear

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

